Written by Graeme MacLeod May 4th 2023

Following the conclusion of the 2022/23 season, a number of players have now left the club at the end of their contracts.

Gordon McNab, Seamus McConaghy, Lewis Mitchell and Calum Howarth have departed the First Team squad.

McNab (34), rejoined us from Forres Mechanics last summer and made seven appearances. McConaghy spent the second half of the season on loan at Strathspey Thistle. The 22-year-old made 61 appearances for us – scoring five times – after debuting on March 17th 2018.

Twenty-two-year-old Mitchell made five appearances for us after debuting on November 23rd 2019 and Howarth (27) joined us from Forres Mechanics three years ago going on to make 23 appearances in that time, scoring the crucial penalty kick in the shootout win over Broxburn Athletic in the Scottish Cup in his first season.

All departed players from the club are listed below. We wish them the very best of luck for their future careers and thank them for their services to Nairn County.

First Team – Gordon McNab, Seamus McConaghy, Lewis Mitchell, Calum Howarth.

Reserves Team – Kyle Mallinson, Duncan Robertson, Liam Balfour, Kyle Torrie, Scott Mutch, Kieran Munro, Murray Wilson, Will Jack, Euan Dawson, Euan Logan, Taylor Lawson, Kieran Duffty, Kieran Thompson.

Other News

Dylan MacLean makes a penalty save in the Nairn County 2 - 2 Inverness Caledonian Thistle North of Scotland Cup Semi Final
May 20th 2024

Dylan Maclean pens new deal

Nairn County badge and EURO 2024 trophy
May 15th 2024

Nairn County EURO 2024 Predictor Game

May 10th 2024

Pollock is back in yellow and black

Accord Solutions Main Stand at Nairn County
May 10th 2024

Squad update

Old and New Nairn County Badge
May 8th 2024

Nairn County unveil new club badge

May 8th 2024

New contract for Ben Kelly

May 7th 2024

Young duo earn First Team promotions

May 5th 2024

Jamie Carnihan agrees new contract